Newspaper icon
The latest issue of Financial Standard now available as an e-newspaper

Government names new ASIC chair

The Federal Government has named the new ASIC chair to succeed Greg Medcraft, this time with Labor's approval.

LoginGo Premium

Read more: ASICLaborFederal GovernmentGreg MedcraftHong KongJames ShiptonShadow TreasurerChris BowenKelly O'DwyerAustraliaBlake Dawson WaldronCredit SuisseDesdner Kleinwort WassersteinEurekahedge AdvisersGoldman SachsHarvard Law SchoolJohn O'SullivanLinklaters