MAX Awards Winners 2014
MAX: Marketing, Advertising and Sales Excellence
Financial Standard congratulates all the winners and finalists of the 2014 MAX Awards for Marketing, Advertising and Sales Excellence
To view the press release please click here
  • Marketer of the Year Superannuation
    CareSuper - Peter Theodorakopoulos
    First State Super - Mary Murphy      
    HESTA - Kate Andrews
    ING DIRECT - Lisa Claes      WINNER
    IOOF - Angela Maxwell
  • Marketer of the Year Investment Management
    BetaShares - Ilan Israelstam
    La Trobe Financial - Caterina Nesci      WINNER
    Legg Mason Asset Management - Anthony Pesutto
    Tyndall Asset Management - Linda Garry
    Zurich Financial Services - Richard Dunkerley
  • Best Website of the Year Financial Planning
    Beames & Associates Financial Services -
    Evalesco Financial Services -
    JBS Financial Strategists -
    JPM Financial Planning -
    Wealth Enhancers -      WINNER
  • Best Website of the Year Superannuation
    First State Super -      WINNER
    Media Super -
    Mercer -
    MLC -
  • Best Website of the Year Wealth or  Investment Management
    AMP Capital -      WINNER
    BNP Paribas Investment Partners -
    IFM Investors -
    PIMCO -
    Tyndall Asset Management -
  • Best Advertising Campaign of the Year Consumer Division
    BT Financial Group - BT Super For Life
    Challenger -Retirement on paper        WINNER
    Colonial First State - Find Your Future     
    MLC - Save Retirement
    Sunsuper - Sunsuper Dreams
  • Best Advertising Campaign of the Year Trade Division
    AMP - Own Tomorrow      WINNER
    Colonial First State- The Power of Efficiency
    Franklin Templeton Investments - Gain From Our Perspective
    Macquarie - Discover new paths to success
    PIMCO / EQT - Australian Focus Fund
    Tyndall Asset Management - Coo-ee!
  • Best Marketing Communications of the Year Consumer Division
    Challenger - Retirement on paper
    Commonwealth Bank - Can Campaign
    MLC - Save Retirement
    NAB Private Wealth - Art Month
    Vanguard - Smart Investing      WINNER
  • Best Marketing Communications of the Year Trade Division
    BetaShares - Growth of ETFs
    CFA Institute - Future of Finance      WINNER
    Challenger - Care Annuity      
    CommInsure - Update Magazine and Update Online
    MLC - Inflation Plus
  • Best Integrated Campaign of the Year
    BetaShares - Triple A
    CommInsure - Flexilinking
    MLC - Save Retirement      WINNER
    Russell Investments - Stronger Super 'To Do List'
    Zurich - Better Life
  • Best Public Relations Campaign
    BetaShares - Growth of ETFs
    Industry Super Funds - Compare the Pair Relaunch
    La Trobe Financial - How Investing Should Be
    MLC - Save Retirement      WINNER
    Zurich/Association of Financial Advisers (AFA) - Pathway to Excellence
  • Best Social Media Campaign
    CFA Institute -  #FutureFinance
    Colonial First State - Sports Boost
    SPAA - Thunderclap at the SPAA National Conference
    Sunsuper - Sunsuper Dreams
    Zurich - @zurichaustralia      WINNER
  • Best Video Campaign
    Asteron Life - Boost Series
    BNP Paribas Investment Partners - Arnhem Australian Equities Series
    Colonial First State - The Investment Specialist Series      WINNER
    Maddern Financial Advisers - Financial Advice, Tips and Insights
    Zurich Financial Services - Zurich YouTube Channel
  • Best Digital Marketing Campaign
    AMP - Own Tomorrow      
    Bentham Asset Management - The Odd Case of the Missing Asset Class, Investigated
    Fidelity Investments - Research Advantage
    MLC - Save Retirement
    Zurich - Better Life      WINNER
  • Best Agency
    303 Lowe
    Banjo      WINNER
    Clemenger BBDO
  • Best Sponsorship of the Year
    Colonial First State - Sports Boost
    Macquarie - Chief Economists Forum
    NAB Private Wealth - Art Month
    Perpetual - Perpetual LOYAL - Rolex Sydney Hobart Yacht Race 2013      WINNER
  • Sales and Marketing Executive of the Year Investment Management
    Aberdeen Asset Management - Alex Haynes
    AQR Australia - Michael Angwin
    Grant Samuel Funds Management - Damien McIntyre
    JP Morgan Asset Management - David Hallifax      WINNER
    Robeco - Brett Penprase
  • Best Innovation of the Year
    AIA - Vitality
    ANZ Smart Choice Super - Paperless Online Transfers
    Mercer - Smart Path
    netwealth Investments - Mobile WebApp
    State Street Global Advisors - Retirement Lifestyle Solutions      WINNER
  • Best New Investment Product of the Year
    Franklin Templeton Investments - Australian Equity Fund
    Lazard Asset Management Emerging Markets - Total Return Debt Fund
    Robeco - Emerging Conservative Equities
    UBS Global Asset Management - IQ Research Preferred Australian Dividend Fund      WINNER
  • Best Product Launch
    Colonial First State - Essential Super      WINNER
    FIIG Securities - Low-Limit Corporate Bonds for SMSFs
    Market Vectors - Market Vectors ETFs
    MLC - Inflation Plus
Link to something WHbIjJZE