Advisers Big Day Out Investment Manager Roadshow

Advisers Big Day Out - Investment Roadshows

The Advisers Big Day Out (ABDO) program is an independently conducted professional development Roadshow. It is designed to give Financial Advisers and Planners an insight into some of the latest developments in the investment management field. A group of leading fund managers will share their knowledge against the backdrop of today's market and economic environment in a time-effective manner.

This is a complimentary program, with CPD points allocated for your attendance, morning tea & lunch are also provided.

To view presentations and videos from previous Advisers Big Day Out roadshows, click here.

Dates and Locations for 2017

Capital Cities
  Perth Tuesday 14th March 2017
  Adelaide Wednesday 15th March 2017
  Melbourne Thursday 16th March 2017
  Brisbane Wednesday 22nd March 2017
  Sydney Thursday 23rd March 2017
     
Victoria/Tasmania
  Traralgon Tuesday 9th May 2017
  Geelong Wednesday 10th May 2017
  Ballarat Thursday 11th May 2017
  Launceston Tuesday 16th May 2017
  Hobart Wednesday 17th May 2017
  Albury Tuesday 23rd May 2017
  Bendigo Wednesday 24th May 2017
     
Queensland
  Gold Coast Tuesday 18th July 2017
  Toowoomba Wednesday 19th July 2017
  Sunshine Coast Thursday 20th July 2017
  Rockhampton Wednesday 26th July 2017
  Townsville Thursday 27th July 2017
  Cairns Friday 28th July 2017
     
New South Wales
  Port Macquarie Tuesday 8th August
  Coffs Harbour Wednesday 9th August
  Tamworth Thursday 10th August
  Orange Tuesday 15th August
  Wagga Wagga Wednesday 16th August
  Canberra Thursday 17th August
  Newcastle Tuesday 22rd August
  Terrigal Wednesday 23rd August
  Wollongong Thursday 24th August
     
     
For more information:   For sponsorship opportunities:
Email  abdo@financialstandard.com.au    Email SalesTeam@financialstandard.com.au
Phone +61 2 8234 7500   Phone +61 2 8234 7532
   
Follow the conversation:
             
Editor's Choice
EMMA RAPAPORT  |   11:59AM
Xero chairman Chris Liddell will resign from the firm's board to take up a position as an aide to United States President-elect Donald Trump.
JAMIE WILLIAMSON  |   12:10PM
A global private equity firm signed a significant investment mandate with a sizeable Australian institutional investor.
EMMA RAPAPORT
The FPA has expelled a NAB-aligned member after he was found to have cheated on his CFP exam.
ALEX BURKE
Wilson Asset Management chair and activist investor Geoff Wilson is calling for Hunter Hall to provide shareholders the opportunity to exit the company's Global Value LIC at fair value.
Videos
Brought to you by
23 NOV 2016
Brexit, the US elections and the new normal. There are just so many things that can trip up the savviest of investors. In this edition, T. Rowe Price Global Equity Fund portfolio manager, Scott Berg gives ...
Get it Daily
Keep up to date, don't be the last to know! Get the Financial Standard Daily Newsletter.
SUBSCRIBE
Products
Pocket investment guides featuring adviser case studies and a glossary.
Investing trends and strategies from the industry’s thought leaders.
Putting the spotlight on investment products that matter.
Expert Feed
Alex Dunnin
FS ADVICE
Taking the risk out of insurance reform
Dysfunctional arguments Americans have regarding their Affordable Care Act remind us how poorly most people understand insurance. Following ...
Alex Dunnin
FS SUPER
Global energy policy - follow the money
As Donald Trump is inaugurated as the 45th president of the United States it's time to seriously assess how his presidency will impact ...
Christopher Page
FS PRIVATE WEALTH
Redefining the family office
While the family office model has traditionally been the preserve of the ultra-rich, this may be changing very soon. Last week, Findex ...
Michelle Baltazar
FS MANAGED ACCOUNTS
When the disruptors are getting disrupted
2017 is going to be another year for the disruptors, including managed accounts providers - but their challengers, too, are not too ...
JAN
31
FEB
2
FEB
6
FEB
8
FEB
9
Your Opinion
  What should be the minimum professional education for financial advisers?
SUBMIT
Featured Profile
Professional Subscription for $295
(inc GST) for 1 year.
SUBSCRIBE
OTHER PUBLICATIONS
FS Advice
The Australian Journal of Financial Planning.
Get the free iPad app
Download the Financial Standard iPad app for FREE.
DOWNLOAD
Link to something l1UCyg5M